Teens Award Winners

Teens Award Winners

Agatha Award: Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery
Recognizes the best “traditional mystery,” a book that is most similar to the works of Agatha Christie, for children and young adults published in the United States.

ALA Michael L. Printz Award
Recognizes excellence in literature written for young adults.

Bram Stoker Award: Young Adult Novel
Recognizes superior achievement in horror writing for young adults.

Edgar Award: Best Young Adult Mystery
Recognizes the best in mystery writing for young adults.

Morris Award
Recognizes debuts by first-time authors writing for teens, celebrating impressive new voices in literature.

National Book Award: Young People's Literature
Recognizes the best American literature published for young people.

The Vivian Award: Young Adult Romance (formerly the RITA Award)
Recognizes the most outstanding romance novel for young adults.

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults
Recognizes the best nonfiction published for young adults.

YALSA's Alex Award
Recognizes books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults.

Back to Top